DOWNLOAD LINK NO LONGER WORKS

Pages: 1
To clarify, I uploaded my game at gaming front due to technical problems when trying to upload it here.(Perhaps my pc just sucks?) For the first 28 or so downloads everything worked great.

However, Shun notified me of an issue and when I clicked on "download" again it would not take me to the download on gaming front and instead said. "Oops, there's a problem. Chances are we know about it & we're working on it!"

First of all, is it considered "bad form" to upload a game somewhere else? If it is, why is the url option offered to begin with?

Secondly, if it is a technical hiccup would deleting then reposting the same url remedy the situation?

I apologize for being annoying but as a noob I'm still learning the ropes!
edchuy
You the practice of self-promotion
It isn't bad etiquette to upload it elsewhere. Developers have their own reasons for that. One of the issues with uploading to RMN is that if somebody tries to download and it fails for some reason, they have to wait 1 hour before trying again. To mention, Mediafire seems to be the most common off-site option for developers to host their uploads.

There is the "Link to Dropbox" option as well which I'm not clear how it works (from both viewpoints, the uploader's and downloader's) since I haven't used it yet. Perhaps someone else could explain how this option works.

Regarding your link issue, I would say there's only one way to find out. In theory, it should work ...

author=edchuy
It isn't bad etiquette to upload it elsewhere. Developers have their own reasons for that. One of the issues with uploading to RMN is that if somebody tries to download and it fails for some reason, they have to wait 1 hour before trying again. To mention, Mediafire seems to be the most common off-site option for developers to host their uploads.