HOLY MOLY

Pages: 1
Linkis
Don't hate me cause I'm Cute :)
Where the hell are all these new games coming from.
Please slow down. :)

I have 18 games on my desktop that I need to play, some are even a few years old but I'm just downloading them.

NOW, I'm seeing several new games a week hitting this site.

I'm a disabled vet who spends a few hours a day playing but am now having trouble keeping up :)

And yes, I chuckled as I typed this :)
At least most of the new ones are only an hour long =P
RPGMakerWeb hosted a indie game dev contest that ran last month where the winner gets $10k (among other things) and quite a few people submitted their games here too. Now there's lots of new games to play! A restriction of the contest was the games should have a maximum of about one hours of playtime so they shouldn't take too long to power through.
author=Linkis
Where the hell are all these new games coming from.
Please slow down. :)

I have 18 games on my desktop that I need to play, some are even a few years old but I'm just downloading them.

NOW, I'm seeing several new games a week hitting this site.

I'm a disabled vet who spends a few hours a day playing but am now having trouble keeping up :)

And yes, I chuckled as I typed this :)

I've got about 300+ titles on my desktop over the past few years. Considering how fast a game can come and go, I stock up. Some tricks I've learned:

1. Focus more on completed games and less on demos.
2. If it's a demo, only download the ones that seem very unique or peaks my interest, unlike the dozens of other demos.
3. Only play about an hour or so of the demos you do download. It's likely to end in a cliff hanger anyways, and this way you'll have enough info whether or not you'll enjoy the completed game when/if it's finished. Most demos won't ever be completed anyways, so chances are high you won't miss out on skipping a demo.

As for games I do donwload (whether completed or demo):