Description



Welcome to Reviewrim, the blasted lands where reviewless games roam the frozen wilds, wreaking destruction on the makerscore of hundreds.



You are the Reviewborn, a hero gifted with the power to review games, and prophesied by The Elder Scribes to be the one to assure makerscore's survival.



As Reviewborn, you shall seek out rogue reviewless games and slay them with your mighty Review Shout, an unrelenting force capable of restoring absent makerscore to the lands of Reviewrim.





In this short event, you are tasked with seeking out games with a download without a review and reviewing them. While you are not strictly required to review only games without an existing review, the intent of the event is to get those reviewless games reviews. (You can review any game, and any new review is eligible, but try to select games without a review yet). There are currently 878 games with a download without a review.

As you review games, and after the review is accepted, submit them to this event for credit. Your first review will unlock the Fus Ro Dah achievement (worth 10 makerscore). Your second review will unlock the Dawnguard achievement (15 makerscore). Your third review will unlock the Dovah achievement (20 makerscore). Your fourth review will unlock the Dragon Slayer achievement (25 makerscore). Your fifth and any additional reviews after that will unlock the Dovahkiin achievement (worth 30 makerscore).

At the end of the event, the members of RMN will be free to vote for their favorite review. The winner of this vote will receive an additional Legendary achievement (worth 100 makerscore).

For each review submitted and accepted, you will receive an entry into a raffle for a copy of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Legendary Edition via Steam. If you already own this game (or don't want it), you can opt to have a copy of RPG Maker VX Ace via Steam. If you already have that, you can have a copy of Mass Effect Collection (Mass Effect 1 + 2). If you already have that, then I have no idea. I hope it doesn't come to that...(I guess you get to tell me who to give Skyrim to, then).




Review games without reviews, get achievements, earn bonus makerscore, and get entered in a raffle for Skyrim


Starts: Now
Ends: February 10th, 2014 (evening)
Voting Ends: February 14th (morning)

Some suggestions:

Details

  • 01/21/2014 03:00 PM
  • 02/10/2014 11:59 PM
  • 02/14/2014 12:00 PM
  • kentona

Achievements

Registration

You must be logged in to sign up for The Elder Scribes of RMN: Reviewrim.

Participants Entries
ankylo
kentona
Tau
Archeia_Nessiah
GreatRedSpirit
Happy
Liberty
Little Wing Guy
Kaempfer
Jparker1984
Zeuzio
Caz
Hesufo
Fomar0153
slash
Corfaisus
Ratty524
Deckiller
Dyhalto
calunio
BurningTyger
Marrend
NewBlack
Arandomgamemaker
Seiromem
Orias_Obderhode
masterofmayhem
Gourd_Clae
Aurora_Paradox
sawworm
thatbennyguy
Peticks
Professor_Q
Sgt M
kory_toombs
kukenstragames
Addit
urano23
Novalux
zacheatscrackers
unity
StarBlazor
Shades
Desertopa
Chivi-chivik
NeverSilent
vinedrai
Unlover
steve_bennett
kannaophelia
Senji
Entry Status Key
  • - Pending
  • - Validating
  • - Accepted
  • - Rejected

Posts

author=Liberty
Alright. Fine. I'll review something. Sheesh. :/


That’s the spirit! :D
kentona
One of RMN's Top 10 Admins of all-time
21178
frustrated resignation is the best kind of spirit.
Ratty524
The 524 is for 524 Stone Crabs
13387
Yaaay I got my Enex 2 review up.

I seriously don't know if I'll do anymore.
Deckiller
Just a random RMNer once again.
18878
I reposted that Magnus Light review after thinking about it more...
Marrend
Guardian Gorgon of the Description Thread
17969
What, no other Dragon Slayers 'round these parts?
^ I'm working on it :(

edit : Nebulus, why have ye not been reviewed yet?
Two more reviews done (Esper Wing Chronicle and The Dragon Warrior)! Woo!

Just gotta do Pro Whaling, then I think I'll take a rest. I'm proud of my work so far, and it's been really fun!
Deckiller
Just a random RMNer once again.
18878
My last two reviews have been quite wordy...
How many days we've got left to submit reviews and stuff?
unity
You're magical to me.
11150
author=Chivi-chivik
How many days we've got left to submit reviews and stuff?

author=The Top of The Page, Details Section
Starts 01/21/2014 03:00 PM
Ends 02/10/2014 11:59 PM
Voting Ends 02/14/2014 12:00 PM
Dammit Deckiller, you beat me to the punch on Nebulus.
Oh well, I might as well keep going with it for the makerscore.
Deckiller
Just a random RMNer once again.
18878
I'll be honest. My review of Nebulus was kind of...nebulous. My computer was screwing up royally during it. It could use a better review.
But, Deckiller... do you even rest between game and game? O_O
kentona
One of RMN's Top 10 Admins of all-time
21178
Deckiller hasn't slept for 7 days.
Deckiller
Just a random RMNer once again.
18878
Also been working >_>
Marrend
Guardian Gorgon of the Description Thread
17969
author=unity
author=The Top of The Page, Details Section
Starts 01/21/2014 03:00 PM
Ends 02/10/2014 11:59 PM
Voting Ends 02/14/2014 12:00 PM

Huh. I can probably pull off one more. Let's see...

*Edit: I'm thinking I have no sanity left.
author=kentona
Deckiller hasn't slept for 7 days.
With all the stuff he reviewed at this point, I definitely believe that, lol.