HOW BAD IS YOUR EYESIGHT?

Pages: first 12 next last
Just curious as to how my eyesight stacks up against some other people in this community. I have a high to moderate degree of myopia, with my left eye being -5 or so and my right eye right around -7 with astigmatism. It could be much worse but I still feel blind as a bat! How about you guys? Are you nearsighted, farsighted, have the eyes of an eagle? Tell us all about it.
I have astigmatism or so they say. Um, it doesn't really have any negatives though. I can hold my eyes open for as long as I want, it makes zoning out a lot like a blurry dream, and I still don't need glasses for it because it's really minor.

The only case I can think of it not benefitting me is that when I was a lot younger and realized that I could make my vision go all blurry, I tried it, couldn't figure out how to refocus causing me to fall on the floor and to become so disoriented I wasn't able to stand up for like 5 minutes when I figured out how to refocus. It was kind of embarrassing since it happened in the middle of school and everyone was concerned for me since it looked like I had passed out but my eyes were open.

There's the story of the day for all you people!
My eyesight's been abysmally bad since like...geez I can't even remember. Although, I didn't get classes until near the end of my 11th year of school..before that, I just dealt with stuff without seeing it clearly.

Funny thing is though, is that even after I got "thick" as hell glasses, they barely helped at all; I went from only being able to see a few centimeters in front of me to a few feet..and it's still not really all too non-blurry to me. xD (I "cannot" handle anything going directly near my eyes; eye drops, contacts..stuff like that, so yeah it's either glasses or nothing for me~)