[POLL] GAMES NOT BEING COMPLETED LIKE EXPECTED!

Poll

What typically gets in the way of your projects completion? - Results

Not enough time.
17%
No real life people interested.
7%
A game feature you cant seem to figure out.
12%
Cant make your game as good and person A or B.
2%
You seem to procrastinate alot.
36%
You can't seem to find the right resources.
4%
Other reason (you can specify in a post.)
19%

Pages: first 12 next last
I know for me and I'm sure it applies to most of you guys. When we get these great ideas for this wonderful game we want to make and you start up the project only to be haulted part of the way through by an unexpected (or maybe not) problem that stops the games production. Hell, I've been working on "Legacy Saga" the RM2K3 version, since around 2007. So in a nut shell, I'm just curious what your typical reasons are for stopping your project, or atleast put it on a seemingly forever hold.
Marrend
Guardian of the Description Thread
Maybe it's just me, but having multiple projects to work on seems to get in the way of getting stuff done. Not that procrastination isn't a factor at times. Or, I have this stumbling block on how (sometimes if) I should proceed that I can't seem to get past.

*Edit: Having people interested in something I made is a pretty huge motivator to get it done, and make it good. Having nobody notice/care about my work is pretty much the default mode, though I would still want it to have some modicum of quality.
For me, it's because I'm a slacker. Just look at how long it took me to finish Blackmoon Prophecy.

I REALLY love making games and such, but if someone wants me to play a game with them or there's something else really interesting that I take notice of, RPG Maker slips down my list of priorities slightly.

author=Marrend
Having people interested in my game is a pretty huge motivator to get stuff done. Having nobody notice/care about my work is pretty much the default mode.