BEGINNERS UNITE! LETS MAKE A GAME!

Pages: first 1234 next last
Hello world! I'm a writer-in-training hear with a proposal for beginners
like me. Its a lot of work making a game and was wondering if anyone wanted
to work together on a project. I'm specifically looking for a spriter and a
musician but I'm willing to accept any help. This is suppose to help
beginners gain a proper footing when it come to making agame.
I take it you're going to be the idea-guy? Yeah good luck with that one.
I have a bunch of random story ideas that I'll probably start polishing soon.
author=SnowOwl
I take it you're going to be the idea-guy? Yeah good luck with that one.

Everyone wants to be the idea guy, huh? =p

Though a writer is interesting from the "can turn basic plotlines into real cool dialogues" viewpoint.

Finding musicians and spriters is always the hardest task, though. =/
Fuck it. I'll make maps for this project. Here's your foothold to start. If some new RPGer wants to take the maps and run with them go for it.

Here is a town and a 3 floor dungeon: http://rpgmaker.net/users/ShortStar/locker/Ideas_Guy.exe

I didn't expect a mapper. Those maps look so cool! I'm also working on some plot idea's that I'll post on here later today.
I wouldn't mind helping, but I'm also a Idea-guy.

So...FAIL.

By the way ShortStar, those maps are fucking awesome.
I usually focus on character development when I make stories so I'm open to
any story ideas if you let me focus on the characters.
I could be some kind of advisor or something...
Less talk more work. The random idea generator already has the ideas covered: http://rpgmaker.net/forums/topics/9060/

Someone just needs to make them.

Kind of like ideas can't be patented. Actual products can. Get in RPG maker, start adding items and stuff.
This isn't the first time I tried to make something with RPG maker, but I