HAUS'S GENERAL ART THREAD

Hello folks, I am JIHAUS, a long time lurker and relic of an old RPG maker age, who was once active in the rpg2knet and gamingw communities. I've been tinkering with RPG maker since the rm95 days but died for a long time and came back in the last couple years when VXAce came out. I'm starting this thread at the behest of my BRO Aethers who is doing a daily thread, so I figured I should do the same.

I am a sort of jack of all trades when it comes to roles in game dev, but as to the best way to describe my art, I'd be more of a character designer, concept artist, and a world builder. My work tends to be heavy on the ideas but weak on the fundamentals (dat anatomy), something that I'm currently working on. I'm also a decent pixel artist and animator.

The drawings in this thread will primarily be pencil drawings as I get to do the most drawing outside the house, which has the unfortunate downside of not having refs. I'll also have the occasional digital art and pixel art here, especially when I start getting more aggressive on current projects. As I'm interested in getting better, feel free to offer suggestions, constructive criticism, and even ideas, but do note that I tend to be the type of artist who moves onto another drawing with the intent of doing better there rather than going back and fixing up a previous one.

Anyway, without further ado, here's some of my recent/decent work. I'll be posting pictures daily as much as I can.

RUIN FRONTIER:

BONE SHIELD:

MISC:

I apologize if they're a bit huge, having a huge monitor is screwing with my sense of reality.
Cap_H
DIGITAL IDENTITY CRISIS
author=JIHAUS

I'm so diggin this.
Ohhh, that's a very nice style and eye for design you got going :D Great character designs, great colors, great composition, fantastic stuff :D Can't wait to see more!
I'm guessing you like dudes in armor?
author=SnowOwl
I'm guessing you like dudes in armor?