LONG TIME LURKER, FIRST TIMER REGISTER...ER?

Pages: 1
Figured I'd finally register an account and say hello to everyone rather than being one of those people who just siphons off games to play any runs.

Anyways, the name's Gleason, and I'm an old fart (exaggerating...I hope) who's been tinkering with the RM series since I was a freshman in high school and found the life-changing RM95. While I've at least worked a bit with each RM program that's come out, I haven't really ever released anything until VX came about, and even then I abused the auto-gen dungeon tool.

The games I did finish for friends to play have a bad habit of running far too many MP3s if you know what I mean have a unique blend of humor and gameplay, but I think they'd need some tweaking and QC before I'd want to release them to the crowds.

Anyways! While I taught myself BASIC when I was um...much younger than I am now, I don't feel like I could manage to learn Ruby as well as I need to in order to write my own stuff. However, I do seem to have retained a knack for reorganizing others' code to get it to do stuff I want it to do (such as Yanfly's ACE menu splitting the MP/TP into 2 separate bars, or MOGHunter's battle result script giving exp to reserve battlers and showing their levels as well).

TL;DR I'm going to stop lurking and maybe start contributing or something.
nhubi
Liberté, égalité, fraternité
Welcome! There are a wide range of ages, from teenagers to sexagenarians so I'm sure you'll fit right in. Quite a few in the community started with RM95, and with the release of the now legal version of RM2K3 there is a wave of nostalgia sweeping the boards, so dive right in.
Happy
Devil's in the details
Welcome man! Cool of you to register and say hello. It always makes me happy when people decide to engage with the community.

Hopefully you'll enjoy your stay! Or can I say that since you have a history of lurking for decades... Looking forward to your contributions then!
unity