[RMMV] SILVER KING PROJECT

Pages: 1
Hello! I'm new, and I'm starting a project for a new game tentatively titled "The Silver King". I'm using MV because as far as I can tell it's the only program that works on a Mac (My only laptop).

I'm just getting started, so I don't have much to show, but here's a brief teaser of the game without much in the way of spoilers:

The Silver King: A young street urchin seeks to avenge his sister's death. Unfortunately, his target is a nobleman, wealthy and powerful beyond his wildest dreams. In order to achieve his revenge, the boy will search out forgotten magics, and power. His success, and his failure, will only be the beginning...

I have a full story plotted out, as well as about 40% of the details. My goal is to have the first "chapter" finished in a month or two as a workable demo of sorts, then to have the rest of the game finished in 16-22 more months to put up for sale on Steam.

So why am I posting here? Well, I've lurked around the edges of this community a bit, but I know that there's bound to be tons of resources I'm overlooking just due to a lack of familiarity with the RPGMaker community. If anyone feels so inclined, I've got a list of things that I need to tackle to make this game a reality, and the less I have to reinvent the wheel the faster that will happen. If people can point me towards the posts and threads where some of these resources/scripts/etc. may already be explained/available then that would be a huge help.

I'm going to tackle all of the problems either way, and I'll be doing searching of my own, but I figured I'd just ask for directions while I go down the rabbit hole.

So here's a short list of things I'm looking for. And fair warning: this list will expand the deeper into the project I get.

Seeking Solutions For: