RPGMAKER2K3 LARGE SPRITE ISSUE.

Pages: 1

If this question has already been asked, feel free to take this down and refer me to a post that deals with this type of issue. I tried to look through a lot of the topics, but I couldn't find anything on this. I couldn't find any tool like a search bar or something that could help me find something specific like this.

Thanks and sincere apologies.

Okay. Let's get to the point.

I'm a beginner in RPG Maker 2003. I've gotten tilesets to be compatible, but charsets are a bit janky.

Let me explain:

In RPG Maker, I've seen someone use charsets to build objects that are too large to fit in an "upper" tileset.

I tried to make an object doing it the same way, where they put vertical spaces between the "whole" image in the charset and use different events with different walking sprites to piece the image together like a jigsaw puzzle, but that didn't work. The sprite came out all jumbled.

So I did it without the vertical spaces, and it STILL came out with the sprite looking all chaotic and glitchy, sometimes with the events even looking identical next to each other.

Not to mention that the image has the transparent color showing up in the image in the game test. But first, I want to solve the arrangement issue.

The events are stationary with standing animations.

Thank you very much for reading this and analyzing this issue.
Sooz
They told me I was mad when I said I was going to create a spidertable. Who’s laughing now!!!
You should try putting in some screenshots of what you're doing and what the result looks like, because I expect people are having trouble figuring out what your problem is.
Example:

Working example:

Attempt 1:

Attempt 2:

@Laffy_Taffy:
Man, this thread is a mess. Firstly, and most importantly for the forum, you can edit your posts. Please use that instead of posting multiple times in a row.

Secondly, your problem lies in three places.