RPG MAKER MV OR MZ?? OR LATEST? BEST TO USE?

Pages: 1
So, since I've been thinking of making a new game (it's yet another fangame, this time a Hololive fangame, for those curious), and am not sure which engine I want to go with. I don't think I want to go with 2k3 again, even though it's what I know, but I also know that the price of MV/MZ are pretty high (about $70-100 on Steam, I missed the sales on those sadly...). Are those best to go with or...??
Vaccaria
You'd think MZ would use a dictionary for switches/variables by now?
Go for MZ for the faster option, really. Considering that it's also the latest in the line, it would have more updates unless they decide to release another one next year (i don't know, i'm no prophet).
Depends on your reliance on plugins. In my opinion the MV has much more unique and better plugins to offer.
However, I recommend the MZ, too. Overall it is the better RPG Maker.
MZ is iirc 1.7.0 as of now. Meaning it had 7 major updates since launch. It was already a considerable improvement over MV at launch, but with each major update bringing in new features, it's imo the best RPG Maker has ever been. Which is, to say... Obviously not perfect. But really good.

It also has the best plugin library*, and the experience of Eventing on MZ is especially awesome when considering that plugins can extend eventing functionality through the new Plugin Command event -- which just as it sounds allows plugin developers to create new Event Commands.

This, added to the amazing Visustella library -- eventing with rm2k3 Maniacs Patch is pretty awesome, but eventing with MZ and Visustella Events and Movements Core is even moreso. (And it's one of their Sample Project plugins)

Also people complain that Visustella Plugins are expensive but that's only if you're a completionist. Vanilla MZ + Events & Move Core just blows the competition, the paid plugins are more for convenience than really needed.