(RPG MAKER XP) RE-APPEARING MONSTERS

Pages: first 12 next last
I was wondering how to make my enamies re-appear after a certin ammount of time, i don't have like trhat 30 step monster appear random thing i have real guys monsters walking around and as soon as i collide with them we get into a fight.

Sofar i've done this:

Battle Processing: Ghost*2
Control Switches: = ON (Or 2 or whatever to stop them all disapearing at once)

And on page 2 it's an empty graphic with no code, to make nothing there.

They Disapear all fine so theres no problem with them, i just wan't the to come back after a certin ammount of time, any ideas?

Sorry i'm new to this system haha. :D
Max McGee
with sorrow down past the fence
this is incredibly simple.

have another event (or common event) that triggers, say, when you leave the map to turn off allll the switches that make the wandering monsters dissapear. if you make it a common event you can call it from every single teleport/transfer square.

it is easier to do it when you leave a map than after a certain amount of time, but making it timing based is also far from impossible.
post=129286
this is incredibly simple.

have another event (or common event) that triggers, say, when you leave the map to turn off allll the switches that make the wandering monsters dissapear. if you make it a common event you can call it from every single teleport/transfer square.

it is easier to do it when you leave a map than after a certain amount of time, but making it timing based is also far from impossible.

What do i need to do this, i found the common event thing and i made a little tab in the corner to edit but idk what to do with it.
I think i should probly just stick to making rando enamies appear until my game making skills get better. :)
You can take what both Max and FG said.

Make a common event that turns off all the switches and put it into your teleport events.