YO, WHAT'S UP?

Pages: first 12 next last
Hey guys, how you all been? I graduated boot camp a little while ago, and now I'm a full fledged member of the US Navy. Shit's pretty tight. I haven't changed duty stations yet, so I'm still in Chicago using a computer that isn't mine and all that jazz, but still, things are going well. What's up with you guys? Glad to be back.
author=Feldschlacht IV
Hey guys, how you all been? I graduated boot camp a little while ago, and now I'm a full fledged member of the US Navy. Shit's pretty tight. I haven't changed duty stations yet, so I'm still in Chicago using a computer that isn't mine and all that jazz, but still, things are going well. What's up with you guys? Glad to be back.

I salute you.
my cousin's enlisted and says the standard reaction to being saluted is "I'm enlisted, retard."

I forgot what you signed up for. Hopefully not submarines. My cuz is an engineer on one and it sounds awful.

any interesting boot camp stories...~
well, rmn almost died, stuff happened and now you're back! s'all good now
Do they still have that giant rec center in the base in Chicago? With the circular room of TVs and video games? :D

My brother has been in the US Navy for about 12 years now. I went down to the base in Chicago for a few weeks to visit. It was pretty nice there.
author=WCouillard
Do they still have that giant rec center in the base in Chicago? With the circular room of TVs and video games? :D

Shiiiiiiit, I just got outta boot camp, son, I don't know nothin' bout no rec centers up in this bitch. If there is one, I didn't find it yet.
How many babies can you fight now compared to before?
I THINK it would be on the same base where they hold the boot camp training, IIRC. But don't go by me, that was a long time ago and I was only there once.
Yellow Magic
Could I BE any more Chandler Bing from Friends (TM)?
Moggy Woggy *glomps*
tardis
is it too late for ironhide facepalm
author=tardis

Something about 'chocolate bear' scares me.