0 reviews
  • Add Review
  • Subscribe
  • Nominate
  • Submit Media
  • RSS
~Game Map~
There are enemies that are walking around the map that will attack you, if you are within their line of sight. The only way to take advantage of the enemy is to learn a skill that will make the master or the servant attack the enemy to stun it. This will enable the player to have an initiative in battle or known as “first strike.” In order to avoid the enemy, you could look at its movement pattern and find a way to move behind it so it won’t attack. Be warned that the enemies are fast. Once the enemy touches you or the other way around, you will enter in to battle.

Basic Stats

STR - Increase physical damage to enemy
DEF - Decrease physical damage from enemy
AGI - Stabilize damage both from/to enemy, increase Skill speed
MAG - Increase magical damage to enemy and decrease magical damage from enemy
LUK- Increase Critical rate and increase the chance of not getting negative status.

The Battle System

Attack defeats Break
Break defeats Block
Block defeats Attack

The game is more of a glorified “Rock-Paper-Scissors” game. Battle scenes consists of you choosing which mode of attack to use – Attack, Guard, and Break. Attack wins Break, Break wins Guard, and Guard wins Attack. Only that you’ve got to do it six times in a row.

Enemies in the dungeon are visible on the field. Each round of battle consists of 6 turns. You generally don’t get to see what your opponent is going to do, so it’s like a game of rock-paper-scissors with commands that you choose in advance. Certain active/passive skills and status ailments may reveal the enemy’s turns.

The standard commands are: Attack, Guard, and Break.

Attack hurts Break hurts Guard hurts Attack. If you use or counter with an effective command, you will gain an extra attack (3x in a row)/counterattack(if you chose a command that the enemy's command is weak against).

Skills are unique Servant abilities. They can only be used once per round. Skills can be unlocked through spending skill points from leveling or better relationship with your Servant.

Once per round, the Master can also support the Servant with Trinity Matrix, ranging from offensive to healing to support spells. Trinity Matrix is concurrent with a Servant turn so it does not take up an action slot of its own.

Skills and Trinity Matrix use SP. The Master only has an SP bar, as he/she cannot be attacked directly. Items and experience are gained at the end of every battle.

Most types of enemies have their own distinctive attack patterns, and memorizing these allows the player Servant to deal high amounts of damage, while receiving minimal damage in return. The more you fight an enemy, the more turns you can reveal making the battle easier.

You will encounter a servant by the end of the week. During that week, you can learn more about the enemy’s servant. That’s where the “Matrix Level” comes in. This range from Level 0, meaning you know nothing, to Level E, meaning that you have already uncovered the servant’s Heroic Identity and Novus Fantasia/Novula Fantasia. The higher the Matrix Level, the more patterns of the enemy boss you can see. Aside from this, you need to find two golden cards called, “Triggers.” The triggers serve as a qualification to advance to the next level of the story. There are at least two triggers each week and they’re found inside the dungeons.