AN IDEA FOR A GAME

Pages: 1
So i have been thinking of a game its a 2d, rpg, platformer, shooter, puzzle, hybrid
only thing is i have no programming knowledge and i can't draw to save my life what is the best choice for this type game? if it requires programming i can learn it or try to i don't want to give away the name for it yet intill i can find an engine thats very user friendly
J-L
"I cannot complain when your icon of choice is a penguin"
What you suggest probably requires a great dose of experience to be done properly.

If it really is that unclear how to program such a system maybe you should aim for a less ambitious project for now.

You never told us what RPG Maker or engine you're interested, but I know there's a handful of scripts for RMXP that create a platform based system.
If you're interested in platformers, there's a lot of tools for creating those. There's a popular one called SMBX which creates Super Mario World clones with a bunch of other graphics mixed in. I never used it myself, but it's an idea for something to get started on if you have no programming knowledge.

You technically don't need programming knowledge for a lot of RPGMakers anyway. A lot of it is just point-and-click.
SunflowerGames
The most beautiful user on RMN!

RPG Maker VX Ace is simple enough for a child to use.

I'm not making this up. This is the motto for the game.
I was actually thinking about finding a child, sitting them down
in front of the computer and just tell them go.

Anyways, back on track. It sounds like you want to make
a game like Fallout or Borderlands. You might be able to
use RPG Maker, but you'll need to use a lot of scripts.
You should start with something easier.
author=kory_toombs
RPG Maker VX Ace is simple enough for a child to use.

I'm not making this up. This is the motto for the game.
I was actually thinking about finding a child, sitting them down
in front of the computer and just tell them go.