[RM2K3] VARIABLES AND CONDITIONAL BRANCHES

Pages: 1
I'm trying to create a day/night cycle in rm2k3 and I can't get a conditional branch to work based on a variable. They work based on a switch, I'm not sure why my variables aren't working. I'm probably doing something stupid, I just started trying this but I'm having trouble finding and info on my specific problem online.
Edit: I've been messing with it more and figured out that it's the variables that aren't totalling up. The conditional branches work off a switch but not a variable, and i can't get anything to trigger off a variable.

Does anyone know why the variables either wouldn't add up or wouldn't trigger anything?

I'm pretty new to this and everything I read online makes variables seem very simple. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

I also can't get events to actually be below the characters, if I use any kind of icon they cannot step on it even if it is set to below characters. Any advice would be appreciated.
There's a day/night tutorial for 2k3 on here: https://rpgmaker.net/tutorials/352/
author=narcodis
There's a day/night tutorial for 2k3 on here: https://rpgmaker.net/tutorials/352/

Thank you, that's actually the one I used to make it. I left a comment on there as well explaining the issue I'm having in more detail.
author=Renegade_grenades
Edit: I've been messing with it more and figured out that it's the variables that aren't totalling up. The conditional branches work off a switch but not a variable, and i can't get anything to trigger off a variable.

Does anyone know why the variables either wouldn't add up or wouldn't trigger anything?

hi Renegade_grenades ❤️.

Apologies for the wait. If you can, do a print screen and share your code with us, this might help us figure out where the problem is.
The biggest problem I usually have when using variables, is forgetting to set/record the variable, before plugging them into the right conditions:

So you what you want to do is on the first page: