RMVX AND YOU

Pages: first 12345 next last
I am toying around with the idea of writing a series of articles around learning the ropes of RMVX, something like The Trials and Tribulations of kentona's Travails into RMVX. It would be akin to a blog as I try to feel my way around RMVX from the point of view of someone who had only seriously used RM2k/3. It'd probably turn out to be a series of simple "how-tos" in VX that are covered elsewhere, in much more detail I'm sure, so I question how much value my proposed contribution would be.

Stepping back, we seem to have a larger percentage of people here at RMN that use RM2k3 than most other sites (not that that's a bad thing!) but I have always felt that the best way to get people to follow you is to lead by example.

Then again, I am also toying around with the idea of straight up putting the effort into coding my own games in XNA and/or Java. Seeing as how I am a programmer that isn't that big of a stretch.

Thoughts?

Also, I hope to use this topic as a general dumping ground for RMVX vs. RM2k3 related discussion. It comes up all the time. We needn't sully other topics like the RM2k3 Battle Quirks with that debate.
tardis
is it too late for ironhide facepalm
do it. i can't be dicked to actually read rmvx tutorials, but if you wrote it, i would.
i've been thinking about learning vx, for no reason other than craze and karsu make some cool gams in it.
I am currently writing a tutorial on which game making program is for you, was thinking of making the comments a rm2k3 vs rmvx warzone. But hey your idea is fine!
Craze
why would i heal when i could equip a morningstar
post=107056
do it. i can't be dicked to actually read rmvx tutorials, but if you wrote it, i would.
i've been thinking about learning vx, for no reason other than craze and karsu make some cool gams in it.

<3

EDIT: My argument for VX is Demon Tower.
tardis
is it too late for ironhide facepalm
b-but 2k3 demon tower was epic
Craze
VX Demon Tower was fun.