15 YEARS ON... >_<;

Pages: first 123 next last
Geeze, I can't believe you guys are still running this site..

I'm one of the original 4 amigos who co-founded the original site way back when.. Linguar, Kindred, Rast, and I all came to the conclusion that it would be better to work together, rather than separate.. And thus, rpgmaker.net was born. But that was an age ago and now the torch has been passed on and the community is full of the next generation of game makers.

So what happens in 15 years to an old rpgmaker.nettian?

I finished my degree, moved out of home, and got a job. Which moved to another job. And another, and now I'm on my 5th.. All in IT, and all in companies that make this, this, and this. I've programmed, done desktop support, sysadmin, network architecture, managed IT in a small 10 person site, and managed IT across 4000 users between Dubai and Sydney. Just today I rebooted someones desk phone and then went back to designing the IT environment for a new factory that we are building in Melbourne.

I got given a shitty car but my brother crashed it, so bought another shitbox, then one of these babies.. But then moved to this lol.. And another 2 since then (neither of which is turbocharged or pink).

I have traveled the world (primarily for my job).. Well mostly, Europe is notably absent, but that is because Asia was my stomping ground and the corporate head offices were in the USA. Seen slums in India, experienced Ramadan in Dubai and Chinese New Year in Singapore & Malaysia, experienced the rampant growth and development in China, and been accosted by beggars in Thailand.